Nemo Rangers overcame a strong Whitechurch side to retain their Junior A Hurling Championship title in a packed out Ballinlough on the 1st of October. Barry Cripps collected the trophy from Seandun GAA Chairperson Mick Higgins, and Jess O Sullivan from AOS Security, this years sponsors, presented the man of the match award to Shane Horgan, who scored 7 points in total for Nemo (0-3 f).

We would like to thank Pat Lyons and his team of umpires and linesmen for a job well done, along with all of the Seandun GAA Volunteers who helped out on the day, along with Cathal Browne, who has kept Ballinlough in pristine condition for the year.

Thank you to John Leonard for covering our Junior A Championship matches for the full year – you can read his report here:

Full Time Score
Nemo: 3-17 (25)
Whitechurch: 1-10 (13)